2017 Annual Creativity in Electronics Awards Announces Finalists from Leading Companies, Design Teams, and Executives in the Electronics Industry

SANTA MONICA, Calif., Nov. 1, 2017 /PRNewswire/ — The Annual Creativity in Electronics (ACE) Awards, which showcase the best in the electronics industry, today announced the full list of finalists in 17 categories, which were selected by a panel of industry experts for their contributions to the electronics industry. The finalists will compete for an opportunity to take home the top prize in their category at the ACE Awards on Dec. 6, 2017, at the San Jose Convention Center during Embedded Systems Conference (ESC) Silicon Valley. ESC Silicon Valley runs from Dec. 5 – 7, 2017. For more information and to register, please visit sanjose.am.ubm.com/Media.

“The ACE Awards bring together top talent in the industry to celebrate innovations, recognize forward-looking companies, and inspire a larger discourse among leaders in the field,” said Suzanne Deffree, content director, ESC.

“These finalists are a testament to the incredible strides the electronics industry has made this year. The high caliber of submissions we received presented a unique challenge to our judges, and every one of our finalists should be immensely proud of the work they’ve accomplished that led to their selection.”

The 2017 ACE Awards finalists include:
Tomorrow’s Reality

  • iMedrix – iMedrix KardioScreen
  • Texas Instruments, Inc. – mmwave
  • Imagine Research and Technology, Inc. – Quantum Pooling
  • Bedrock Automation – Bedrock Open Secure Automation System with Cybershield 2.0

Company of the Year

  • Microchip Technology, Inc.
  • Achronix Semiconductor Corporation
  • OSRAM Opto Semiconductors

Executive of the Year

  • SiFive – Jack Kang
  • Quantenna – Sam Heidari
  • Advanced Micro Devices – Mark Papermaster

Design Team of the Year

  • NEO Tech – NEO Tech Design Services
  • SiFive – HiFive1
  • Cadence Design Systems, Inc. – Protium S1 FPGA-Based Prototyping Platform
  • Maxim Integrated – MAX17222 nanoPower Boost Converter Design Team

Internet of Things Product of the Year

  • Analog Device, Inc. – SmartMesh IP with Virtual Manager
  • RRD – CustomSense IOT Sensor Solutions
  • Wind River – Wind River Titanium Control
    Analog ICs
  • Analog Devices, Inc. – LTC2947
  • SiTime – Elite Platform Super-TCXO
  • Maxim Integrated – ModelGauge™ m5 Battery Fuel Gauge Portfolio
  • Analog Devices, Inc. – AD9208 High-Speed A/D Converter


  • Marvell Technology Group – 88W8987xA Automotive Wireless Combo SoC
  • OSRAM Opto Semiconductors – Four-Channel LIDAR Laser
  • Maxim Integrated – MAX2175 Remote Tuner Solution
  • Jungo Connectivity Ltd. – CoDriver by Jungo


  • mCube – MC3672 3-axis WLCSP Accelerometer
  • Texas Instruments, Inc – mmwave
  • Maxim Integrated – hSensor Platform
  • ams – CCS811 Gas Sensor


  • Intersil Corporation – Intersil Digital Multiphase Family
  • Maxwell Technologies – Maxwell Technologies Generator Starting Solutions (GSS)
  • Maxim Integrated – MAX17222 nanoPower boost regulator
  • Sendyne Corporation – Sendyne SIM100


  • Mentor Graphics Corporation – Tessent DefectSim
  • Silexica GmbH – SLX
  • Jungo Connectivity Ltd. – CoDriver by Jungo
  • Coventor – SEMulator3D

Test and Measurement Systems and Boards

  • XJTAG – XJTAG DFT Assistant
  • Siglent Technologies – Siglent SDS1202X-E Oscilloscope
  • Teledyne LeCroy – HDO9000 Oscilloscopes
  • Tektronix – 5 Series MSO

Processors (CPUs, MPUs, MCUs, SoC, FPGAs)

  • Achronix Semiconductor Corporation – Speedcore
  • Cypress Semiconductor Corporation – PSoC® 6
  • MediaTek – Helio X30
  • Lattice Semiconductor – iCE40 UltraPlus


  • Marvell Technology Group – Marvell 88NV1160 DRAM-less SSD controller
  • Cypress Semiconductor Corporation – CCG3 Native HDMI over Type-C Alternate Mode
  • Marvell Technology Group – Marvell 98PX1012 Prestera PX Passive Intelligent Port Extender (PIPE)
  • Diodes Incorporated – PI3USB31532 USB 3.1 Gen 2/Display Port 1.4 Crossbar Switch for Type-C

Development Kits

  • Nordic Semiconductor – Nordic Thingy:52
  • Lattice Semiconductor – Embedded Vision Development Kit
  • Cypress Semiconductor Corporation – PSoC® 6 BLE Pioneer Kit CY8CKIT-062-BLE
  • Renesas Electronics America Inc. – Renesas Synergy S5D9 IoT Fast Prototyping Kit

Passive, Interconnects and Electromechanical

  • Vishay Intertechnology – T59 Polymer Surface-Mount Chip Capacitors
    Harwin Inc. – Gecko SL
  • EAO Corporation – Series 14 Indicator Compact


  • Qorvo – RF Fusion™
  • Cypress Semiconductor Corporation – 802.11AC
  • Maja Systems – Maja Systems 60Ghz CMOS Single Chip Transceiver
  • Analog Device, Inc. – LTC5596

LEDs and Lighting

  • OSRAM Opto Semiconductors – IR OSLON – SFH 4735
  • Power Integrations – LYTSwitch
  • RRD – Lighted Greetings from RRD
  • OSRAM Opto Semiconductors – OSCONIQ P 3737 3W

The ACE Awards will also honor Ajay Bhatt, Former Chief Architect at Intel and co-creator of USB, with the Lifetime Achievement Award; Jacob Beningo, Embedded Software Consultant, with the Jim Williams Innovation and Education Award; and Daniel Beeker, principal engineer, NXP Semiconductor, with the Speaker of the Year Award.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
Extension Media websites place cookies on your device to give you the best user experience. By using our websites, you agree to placement of these cookies and to our Privacy Policy. Please click here to accept.